Classes and Events

Norton Children’s Prevention & Wellness provides educational classes and events to help children and families lead healthy lives.

This live online class is designed to teach you and your school-age children how to eat well and stay active together.

Upcoming classes and registration

September 2020

Thursday, Sept. 10

1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EDT

Monday, Sept. 14

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EDT

Thursday, Sept. 24

1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EDT

Tuesday, Sept. 29

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EDT

Tuesday, Sept. 29

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EDT

Wednesday, Sept. 30

1 p.m. to 3 p.m. EDT

October 2020

Thursday, Oct. 8

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EDT

Thursday, Oct. 8

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EDT

Monday, Oct. 12

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EDT

Thursday, Oct. 15

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EDT

Thursday, Oct. 22

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EDT

November 2020

Monday, Nov. 2

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Thursday, Nov. 12

1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EST

Thursday, Nov. 12

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Thursday, Nov. 19

1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EST

Thursday, Nov. 19

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

December 2020

Monday, Dec. 7

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Thursday, Dec. 10

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Thursday, Dec. 17

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Campaigns – 1234

Registration

Call now to register by phone.

(502) 629-1234

Prevention & Wellness – 5437

New guidelines on when kids should get the flu shot

With this year’s flu season coinciding with the COVID-19 pandemic, pediatricians are urging parents to get their kids’ flu shots sooner rather than later. In newly released guidelines, the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) strongly […]

Read Full Story

How to help teens manage their feelings during the COVID-19 pandemic

Teens have different psychosocial needs than younger children. They crave autonomy and independence. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many teens are still grappling with a new normal: e-learning for the start of the school year, […]

Read Full Story

When is the flu or COVID-19 an emergency for kids?

¿Cuándo es la gripe o el COVID-19 una emergencia para los niños? It’s 2 a.m. and your child has a high fever. The signs of the flu are there, or is it COVID-19? At that […]

Read Full Story

Once school starts, there will be more than 1 virus to take steps to avoid

There will be more than one virus to take steps to avoid as schools reopen. Kids have always brought home germs, viruses and bacteria that could make their sick day a sick day for you […]

Read Full Story

Why baby face masks are dangerous and how to protect young ones from coronavirus

Face masks can be dangerous for babies and toddlers under age 2, but there are steps you can take to protect the little ones from the coronavirus. Babies and toddlers have smaller airways, making breathing […]

Read Full Story

Search our entire site.