Classes and Events

Norton Children’s Prevention & Wellness provides educational classes and events to help children and families lead healthy lives.

This live online class is designed to teach you and your school-age children how to eat well and stay active together.

Upcoming classes and registration

March 2021

Thursday, Mar. 4

6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. EST

Saturday, Mar. 6

11 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. EST

Saturday’s, beginning Mar. 6

11 a.m. to 12 p.m. EST

Wednesday, Mar. 10

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Thursday, Mar. 11

1 p.m. to 2 p.m. EST

Thursday, Mar. 11

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Monday, Mar. 15

6 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. EST

Tuesday, Mar. 16

6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. EST

Tuesday, Mar. 16

6 p.m. to 7:30 p.m. EST

Tuesday, Mar. 23

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Tuesday, Mar. 23

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Thursday, Mar. 25

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Tuesday, Mar. 30

10 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST

April 2021

Tuesday, April 6

10 a.m. to 3 p.m. EST

Tuesday, April 8

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST

Tuesday, April 8

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Monday, April 12

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Monday, April 15

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

Monday, April 22

6 p.m. to 8 p.m. EST

May 2021

Saturday, May 8

10 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. EST

Tuesday, May 11

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST

June 2021

Monday, June 14

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Wednesday, June 16

4 p.m. to 5 p.m. EST

Monday, June 14

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

July 2021

Monday, July 12

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Thursday, July 22

3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. EST

August 2021

Monday, August 12

6 p.m. to 7 p.m. EST

Campaigns – 1234

Registration

Call now to register by phone.

(502) 629-1234

Prevention & Wellness – 5437

Take care of your sick child without getting others — or yourself — sick

Temperatures have dropped, and it’s officially cold and flu season. Here are some tips for staying well as you nurse your little one back to health. It’s not too late to get a flu shot […]

Read Full Story

New guidelines on when kids should get the flu shot

With this year’s flu season coinciding with the COVID-19 pandemic, pediatricians are urging parents to get their kids’ flu shots sooner rather than later. In newly released guidelines, the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) strongly […]

Read Full Story

How to help teens manage their feelings during the COVID-19 pandemic

Teens have different psychosocial needs than younger children. They crave autonomy and independence. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, many teens are still grappling with a new normal: e-learning for the start of the school year, […]

Read Full Story

When is the flu or COVID-19 an emergency for kids?

¿Cuándo es la gripe o el COVID-19 una emergencia para los niños? It’s 2 a.m. and your child has a high fever. The signs of the flu are there, or is it COVID-19? At that […]

Read Full Story

Once school starts, there will be more than 1 virus to take steps to avoid

There will be more than one virus to take steps to avoid as schools reopen. Kids have always brought home germs, viruses and bacteria that could make their sick day a sick day for you […]

Read Full Story

Search our entire site.